Tokyo /MONTSAME/. On the occasion of the 50th
Anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Mongolia and
Japan, President of Mongolia U. Khurelsukh issued a decree to confer state
orders and medals on distinguished nationals of Japan who made valuable contributions to
the development Mongolia-Japan relations and cooperation.

The awards ceremony was held today within the framework
of the Mongolian President’s state visit to Japan which is taking place these

Order of the Red Banner of Labour conferred on the following Japanese citizens:

-Former Secretary-General of the Liberal Democratic Party
of Japan, Member of the House of Representatives, and Honorary Advisor to the
Mongolia-Japan Friendship Group in the House of Representatives Nikai Toshihiro,

-Former Secretary-General of the Liberal Democratic Party
of Japan, Honorary Consul of Mongolia in Sapporo, Hokkaido Takebe Tsutomu.

Order of Polar Star

-President of the Japanese Association for Mongolian
Studies Prof. Dr. Konagaya Yuki,

-President of the Japanese International Cooperation
Agency (JICA) Tanaka Akihiko,

-President of the Friendship Association of Saku City and
Mongolia Haruhara Akio,

-Former Ambassador of Japan to Mongolia Shimizu Takenori,

-Former Ambassador of Japan to Mongolia Takaoka Masato,

-Heart surgeon of the “Heart saving project” Tamura Masamichi,

-Honorary President of Mabuchi Motor LLC Mabuchi Takaichi,

-President of Shima Seiki LTD. Shima Masahiro.

“Friendship” Medal

-Chairman of the Standing Committee on Rules and
Administration of the House of Representatives
Yamaguchi Shunichi,

-Mongolist Miyawaki

-Director of “Global” International Onsen (Hot spring)
Research Center Matsuda Tadanori.